Knitted Skirts with Ann Budd on Zoom


Sep162024
Oct212024

From 3:30 pm until 5:00 pm

At Zoom Meeting

$135 + materials

 

 

Mondays, Sept. 16, 23, 30, and Oct. 21 from 3:30-5:00 pm Pacific time on Zoom ((6:30 to 8:00 pm Eastern Time; 5:30 to 7:00 pm Central Time; 4:30 to 6:00 pm Mountain Time) 

Knitted skirts are becoming wardrobe staples and are a lot easier to knit than you might think--because they're knitted in the round with minimal shaping, they make ideal take-a-long projects. These skirts are as comfortable as sweatpants, but a lot more attractive. And, they can be worn in all but the hottest summer weather.

In the first of the four online lessons, Ann Budd will guide you through correctly knitting a swatch and taking proper waist and hip measurements to create a personal pattern for a “pleated” skirt with a perfect fit, no matter your size or shape. In the following sessions, Ann will demonstrate all the steps from casting on, shaping the hips with darts, and adding pleats, to binding off, inserting elastic in the waistband, and blocking. She will also be available to answer questions and provide guidance throughout the multi-week course.

You will have access to the recorded sessions for at least seven days following each class.

Materials: Approx. 1500 yds. of fingering-weight yarn for size medium. Larger sizes or longer lengths will require more yarn. Get enough yarn for swatching! Students will also need a 24" circular needle in US sizes 2 and 3; and a stitch marker.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 thoughts on “Knitted Skirts with Ann Budd on Zoom

  • numahka Swan Post author

    Hi Jane,
    If you call the shop at 360-379-9273 between the hours of 10 am and 6 pm PT, we’ll help you find yarn for the class. We have several options.
    Numahka

  • Jane Wolford

    Hi! I just registered for Ann Budd’s skirt class. I would like to make my skirt in black and was wondering if she has yarn recommendations before class starts so I can purchase my yarn from you and be ready? Thanks, Jane