Ann Budd’s Longest Day ~ June 19


Fading Memories Cowl by Ann Budd

Again this year, our good friend Ann Budd will be knitting from sunrise to sundown to raise awareness and money for Alzheimer’s research. Bazaar Girls, along with several other shops across North America, will be participating in this FREE knit-along with Ann. There will be freebies and gifts and lots of camaraderie along the way. Ann has designed the Fading Memories Cowl for this event, and she will donate $5 from every copy purchased.

Start your Longest Day KAL at Four Purls of Winter Haven, Florida. This zoom session begins at 6:00 am PDT, 7:00 am MDT, 8:00 am CDT, 9:00 am EDT, 10:00 am ADT and 10:30 am in NL.

Our next stop will be at Hill Country Weavers. This Zoom session will be at 8:00 am PDT, 9:00 am MDT, 10:00 am CDT, 11:00 am EDT, 12:00 pm ADT, and 12:30 pm in NL.

We’ll drop in on Ann again, courtesy of Longmont Yarn Shoppe of Longmont, Colorado. This zoom session will begin at 12:00 pm PDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm CDT, 3:00 pm EDT, 4:00 pm ADT, and 4:30 pm in NL.

Keep knitting and join River City Yarns of Edmonton, Alberta for an afternoon session starting at 2:00 pm PDT, 3:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm CDT, 5:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm ADT, and 6:30 pm in NL.

We’ll finish up our cross-country KAL with a visit to the Bazaar Girls Yarn Shop of Port Townsend, Washington. This session starts at 4:00 pm PDT, 5:00 pm MDT, 6:00 pm CDT, 7:00 pm EDT, 8:00 pm ADT, and 8:30 pm in NL. Contact Dana at events@bazaargirls.com to register and receive the Zoom link.

Please visit Ann’s fundraiser page for more informationĀ HERE.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *