The Longest day KAL with Ann Budd ~ Sunday, June 20


The Longest day KAL

with Ann Budd

 

Sunday, June 20

On the longest day of the year, our good friend Ann Budd knits from sunup to sundown to raise awareness (and funds) for the Alzheimer’s Association. Ann has designed a project specifically for this event: Fading Memories Socks  – pattern available here. Ann will donate $5 from every pattern purchase. In Ann’s words: “The cable-and-eyelet pattern in my Fading Memories Socks represents the twists and turns in the memories of those afflicted with Alzheimer’s…”   Bazaar Girls has joined with three other yarn shops across North America to host free Zoom knit-along sessions with Ann as she knits her way through the day. You can give Ann moral support, a “thumbs up” emoji, a donation, or just hang out for an hour or all day. Each of the four events will have a secret word. Those who come up with all four words at the end of the day will enter a drawing for the socks Ann will knit during the event.   Please join us to visit and raise awareness of this devastating illness that has touched so many of our families.

  • Start your Longest Day KAL at Four Purls of Winter Haven, Florida. This zoom session begins at 7:00 am PT, 8:00 am MT, 9:00 am CT, 10:00 am ET, 11:00 am AT.
  •  
  • Keep knitting (or take a nap) and join River City Yarns of Edmonton, Alberta for a mid-day session starting at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET, 3:00 pm AT.
  •  
  • And after a short break, join in with the Bazaar Girls Yarn Shop of Port Townsend, Washington. This session starts at 1:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm MT, 3:00 pm CT, 4:00 pm ET, 5:00 pm AT. Zoom room: 360-379-9273 (the shop phone number). Password: fiber
  •  
  • We’ll finish up our cross-country KAL with a visit to Longmont Yarn Shoppe of Longmont, Colorado. This session starts at 3:00 pm PT, 4:00 pm MT, 5:00 pm CT, 6:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm AT.

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.